

R.W. (Bill) Sullivan, DTM

2017-2018 District Director 2018-2019 District Leadership Committee, Chair District 56 Toastmasters email: Sulliva1@Comcast.Net

Ms. Sheryle H Warren, DTM District Director 2018-2019, District 56 11411 Grimes Ave Pearland, TX 77584-5616

Dear Madame District Director:

In order to ensure successful district elections, the district director must appoint a nominating committee. The work of the committee is critical in ensuring long-term district success. They must:

- Seek out prospective candidates
- Evaluate and interview candidates
- Nominate candidates
- Provide a complete report of candidates

(The nominating committee report must be presented to the district director at least six weeks before the district's Annual Business Meeting.)

The 2019 - 2020 Nominating Committee was formed in November 2018 and began meeting in January 2019, in accordance with the Toastmasters International district election Protocol 9.0. The nominating committee nominates one or two candidates for each of the offices of District Director and Program Quality Director. The nominating committee nominates one or more candidates for the office of Club Growth Director and usually one candidate for the other elective district offices.

Candidate interviews were conducted by the nominating committee via video conference calls plus 4 face-to-face interviews during February. The final meeting of the nominating committee was held on March 3, 2019 at a face-to-face meeting where the committee finalized the slate of nominated candidates. One candidate had not been interviewed yet and the Chair contacted to see if the candidate still wanted to run. The candidate declined to follow through with the nominating process.

District 56 • Where Leaders Are Made 20422 Brightonwood Lane, Spring, Texas 77379 • TEL: 832-419-5751 • www.tmd56.org 2|Page

District Leadership Committee Nomination Slate Report Dated March 10, 2019

After a review of candidate eligibility, conducting candidate interviews, and the vote of the committee members, we hereby present the following slate of nominated candidates for consideration at the District 56 Annual Business Meeting scheduled for May 4, 2019, at the Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, 14703 Park Row Drive Houston, TX 77079.

The committee presents the following name as the nominated candidate for District Director:

Kathryn R. Kest

The committee presents the following names as the nominated candidate for **Program Quality Director:**

Rose Williams

The committee presents the following names as the nominated candidates for **Club Growth Director:**

Elly Hard

The committee presents the following names as nominated candidates for the **Division Directors:**

- Division L Director Nominated Candidate Jennifer Guhlin
- Division M Director Nominated Candidate Rhonda Reeves
- Division N Director Nominated Candidate Steve Jones
- Division O Director Nominated Candidate Chandra Munagavalasa
- Division P Director Nominated Candidate Carolyn Hamilton
- Division Q Director Nominated Candidate Rae Ann George
- Division R Director Nominated Candidate Cynthia Petrash

The nominating committee chair notified candidates of the nominating committee's selections and confirmed with selected nominated candidates their agreement to assume the responsibilities of the role for which they were nominated. Candidates who were not selected have been informed by the nominating committee chair of their eligibility to run for office from the floor at the district's annual business meeting. All the Nominated Candidates above have been made aware of the rules for campaigning per Protocol 9.0. The other declared candidates have also been made aware of the campaigning rules set out in Protocol 9.0 and their rights to run from the floor.

This effort would have not been possible without all the candidates, nominating members and the DLC itself.

District 56 • Where Leaders Are Made 20422 Brightonwood Lane, Spring, Texas 77379 • TEL: 832-419-5751 • www.tmd56.org 3|Page

District Leadership Committee Nomination Slate Report Dated March 10, 2019

I would like to recognize the members of the nominating committee and thank them for their dedicated service on this committee.

•	R.W. (Bill) Sullivan, DTM, IPDD	Committee Chair
٠	Karen Blake, DTM, PID	All
•	Eddie Merla, DTM	All
•	Jennifer Nelson, ACG, ALB	Div. L
•	Andy Paultanis, DTM	Div. M
•	Robert Bailey, DTM	Div. N
•	Pam McCown, DTM, PID	Div. O
٠	Zenia Shipp, DTM	Div. P
٠	Carolyn Charney, DTM	Div. Q
•	Nancy Mercer, DTM	Div. R

Respectfully Submitted,

R.W. (Bill) Sullivan, DTM, IPDD District Leadership Committee Chair Email: <u>Sulliva1@Comast.net</u>

il

End of Report

Rest of Page Blank on purpose

Signature page attached – page 4

4|Page

District Leadership Committee Nomination Slate Report Dated March 10, 2019

 District Leadership Committee signatures below signifies agreement with and acceptance of this report – Signed March 10, 2019:

 Nominating Chair – R.W. (Bill) Sullivan, DTM, IPDD

 Karen Blake, DTM, PID

 Eddie Merla, DTM, PDG

 Division L Jennifer Nelson, ACG, ALB

 Division M Andy Paultanis, DTM

 Division N Robert Bailey, DTM

 Division P Zenia Shipp, DTM

 Division Q Carolyn Charney, DTM

 Division R Nancy Mercer, DTM